Skip to content

Even after an 8 week hiatus I refuse to write about cats

June 3, 2008

We have been gone for about two months. We have no real excuse other than laziness and apathy. Work has not been particularly grueling. But an interesting thing happened while we were away: people started coming to our blog.

The chart above shows the number of hits on our blog each month of its existence. You will note that the last post I wrote was the last day of February. You will also note the dramatic increase in readership since then. What has happened to cause this? Are people belatedly figuring out the greatness of our work? That’s what happens to most artists. But no, its much more simple than that. The reason we have gotten so many hits is twofold: (1) guns, and (2) breasts. Two posts on this blog are generating the vast majority of the hits. One post Andy wrote about gun laws in Michigan, and one I wrote about the decline in food knowledge at the Food Network. Apparently people like guns, and they like pictures of Giada De Laurentiis’ chest. Fun fact: Giada recently gave birth. I would post pictures of her pregnant here, but out of fear of the readership we would pick up, I will pass.

Anyway, the Cliffs Notes version of this post is that I decided it was time to start writing again. I’ve seen a lot of stuff that has annoyed me, and quite frankly, I enjoy complaining about stuff on this blog. So stay tuned for some updates. I can’t speak for Andy, but cross your fingers that he will come back too. Unless you hate him. Then cross your fingers that his pink eye renders him permanently illiterate.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ashley permalink
    June 3, 2008 9:32 pm

    I deleted you from my bookmarks because I thought for sure that you were gone, but I’m so glad you are back. My work day has suffered immensely since your hiatus.

    As for Andy, that’s gross and also hilarious. I had a friend in college that got pink eye three times in a semester from making out with same infected guy over and over again. I hope his story is just as good. Wipe the puss away and start bitching about it.

    Glad you’re back!

Leave a Reply

