Skip to content

The internet gods are plotting against me

December 3, 2007

I seem to be having internet connection issues at work these days, so my 9-5 blogging may be slightly sporadic until I get them worked out.  I will try to post more things in the evenings to make up for it in the interim.

It seems that my AT&T aircard has decided that since I have moved to a different room in my building, about 5 rooms down from where I was before, that it doesn’t want to work anymore.  Or at the Caribou Coffee next door.  Or at the sandwich place across the street.  Or at airports.

A visit to AT&T this evening supposedly fixed the problem, but that remains to be seen when I get to the office tomorrow.

Anyway, it seems I was right when I said this move would make my work life more difficult.  More people bugging me, no reliable internet connection to speak of for the short term, and lots of people assuming I know things I don’t.  Awesome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

