Skip to content

Want to know more about your neighborhood?

October 17, 2007

Zipskinny is a cool site that tells you all sorts of demographic information about the zip code you live in. It also allows you to enter multiple zip codes to compare neighborhoods. I have lived in my neighborhood for almost 18 months now and this is the first time I’ve seen a lot of this information.

For example, Hispanics make up a much smaller part of the total population in my area than I previously imagined. Also, 30% of the population have post-baccalaureate education, which seems to be a very high percentage to me.

Check out your neighborhood and see if anything interesting comes up.

(I did not find this myself, Freakonomics talked about it first.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

