Skip to content

Something to look forward to

October 10, 2007

Tomorrow and Friday I will be in a 2 day long series of courses designed by my company for entry-level employees who are set to get their first promotion at the end of the fiscal year. Usually I am up for any excuse to get me off my horrible client site, but I am not sure about this one.

For two full business days I will be sitting in a conference room somewhere downtown taking classes on presentation development, meeting planning, financal statements, and requirements gathering to name a few. I am expecting a normal English to buzzword ratio of about 3:1 over the course of the program.

The upside, of course, is that although classes about synergistic methodologies and integrated deliverables are not good for my blood pressure or general sanity, they are rife with great material for Mission Critical. So assuming that I am allowed to have my computer on during these classes, expect to see some great quotes from people trying to learn me about “taking the next step” to “develop my potential into performance.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

