Skip to content

At least she isn’t “just looking for a nice guy”

October 5, 2007

You have to love Craigslist. This lady put out a warped personal ad looking for a sugar daddy. I admire her for being brutally honest, albeit at the cost of her soul and any respect from…well, anyone. At least you know she’ll never whine about how she’s “just looking for a nice guy” or toy with dudes in her friend zone.

“Okay, I’m tired of beating around the bush. I’m a beautiful
(spectacularly beautiful) 25 year old girl. I’m articulate and classy.
I’m not from New York. I’m looking to get married to a guy who makes at
least half a million a year. I know how that sounds, but keep in mind
that a million a year is middle class in New York City, so I don’t think
I’m overreaching at all.”

She’s all business. Unfortunately for her she kind of sucks at it, and some I-banker let her know. The last comment about a “lease” is fucking great.

“So, in economic terms you are a depreciating asset and I am an earning
asset. Not only are you a depreciating asset, your depreciation
accelerates! Let me explain, you’re 25 now and will likely stay pretty
hot for the next 5 years, but less so each year. Then the fade begins in
earnest. By 35 stick a fork in you! ”

“With all that said, I must say you’re going about it the right way.
Classic “pump and dump.”
I hope this is helpful, and if you want to enter into some sort of
lease, let me know. “

Simply fantastic. But here’s the real question: if she’s really super hot, 25, smart, cultured, classy…why can’t she find a dude that fits her requirements? Alternatively, if she’s really some uggo posting pretending to be hot and classy, the cat’s out of the $5000 Gucci handbag as soon as she meets the guy. The real paradox here is a woman who knows what she wants but is still clueless. This only further solidifies the theory that all women are fucking insane.

I guess what I’m really trying to say is: I’d hit it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ashley permalink
    October 5, 2007 5:35 pm

    Women like this drive me crazy. Go make our own $500K you self-centered, money-grubbing whore.

  2. October 5, 2007 10:22 pm

    Yes, looks do fade, it’s true… and she’s clearly used to coasting on them.

    While It’s nice to be hot (I’m no longer HAWT hot at nearly 40) I think there’s a lot more to attraction to just the looks factor. I believed this at 17, and I believe it now. Besides, I’d rather have an honest-to-god partner, not a freaking sugar daddy. Sheesh!

    In any case, it sounds like she’s too stupid to make the 500K a year.

Leave a Reply

